RESTRICTED

TBT/W/5/Rev.2 22 July 1980

Special Distribution

Committee on Technical Barriers to Trade

STATUS OF ACCEPTANCES OF THE AGREEMENT ON TECHNICAL BARRIERS TO TRADE

Revision

The following sets out a short checklist of acceptances of the Agreement as of 21 July 1980. Details of the conditions or declarations accompanying acceptance have been circulated in L/4914 and L/4914/Rev.1, Rev.1/Add.1, Rev.1/Add.2 and Rev.1/Add.3.

- Argentina (subject to ratification)
- Austria
- Belgium (subject to ratification)
- Brazil
- Canada
- Chile (ad referendum)
- Denmark (Subject to ratification as regards its application to the Faroe Islands)
- European Economic Community
- Finland
- France
- Germany, Federal Republic
- Hungary
- Ireland
- Italy
- Japan
- Luxembourg
- Netherlands (subject to approval)

./.

TBT/W/5/Rev.2 Page 2

1

- New Zealand
- Norway
- Singapore
- Spain (subject to ratification)
- Sweden
- Switzerland
- United Kingdom (metropolitan territory) In respect of the territories for which it has international responsibility except for: Antigua, Bermuda, Brunei, Cayman Islands, Montserrat, St. Kitts-Nevis, Sovereign Based Areas Cyprus, Virgin Islands

Since Hong Kong has been particularly closely associated with the working of the GATT, it may be useful to mention in particular that among the territories to which the Agreement thus applies is Hong Kong.

- United States

- 17 December 1979 28 December 1979 3 June 1980 9 May 1980
- 20 December 1979
- 17 December 1979
- 19 February 1980

17 December 1979 17 December 1979